Charles M.  Hill Sr. Award for Housing Excellence

We are currently taking applications for the 2022 Charles M.  Hill Sr. Award for Housing Excellence. This award recognizes an individual whose entire body of work in the housing field, over a career or series of years, reflects a commitment to advocacy for affordable housing and has had a lasting impact on bettering the cause of affordable housing.

The individual should have had success in one or more of the following areas:

  1. Creation or support of affordable housing;
  2. Implementation of housing-related programs;
  3. Creation of innovative financing mechanism(s);
  4. Support for homebuyer education/counseling or for other training;
  5. Help to others in solving housing problems; or
  6. Creation of legislation or public policy furthering affordable housing.

Please nominate someone today via this survey link!

Previous Charles M. Hill Sr. Award recipients.