2018 Awards

Charles M.  Hill Sr. Award for Housing Excellence

We are currently taking applications for the 2018 Charles M.  Hill Sr. Award for Housing Excellence. This award recognizes an individual whose entire body of work in the housing field, over a career or series of years, reflects a commitment to advocacy for affordable housing and has had a lasting impact on bettering the cause of affordable housing.

The individual should have had success in one or more of the following areas:

  1. Creation or support of affordable housing;
  2. Implementation of housing-related programs;
  3. Creation of innovative financing mechanism(s);
  4. Support for homebuyer education/counseling or for other training;
  5. Help to others in solving housing problems; or
  6. Creation of legislation or public policy furthering affordable housing.

Please nominate someone today via this survey link!

Previous Charles M. Hill Sr. Award recipients. 

Fair Housing Awards

The Wisconsin Fair Housing Network will be presenting two fair housing awards at AHFE 2018. You are invited to nominate individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions in furthering fair housing. Fair housing occurs when people have a like range of housing choices consistent with their income and needs, regardless of their race, color, sex, sexual orientation, religion, national origin, ancestry, age, marital status, lawful source of income, disability, familial status, or status as a victim of domestic abuse, sexual assault, or stalking. Furthering fair housing is taking action to reverse the harmful effects discrimination and segregation has had over time. You may nominate yourself or any organization or individual. You may also make more than one nomination. The nomination categories are:

  1. Individual Fair Housing Award
  2. Organizational Fair Housing Award

Click here for the nomination packet. Nominations are to be submitted by May 22, 2018.